¡¿Please Tell Me Who I Am!?

…una de las frases de la famosa canción de Supertramp “The Logical Song”, esa que cuando escuchamos su letra con detenimiento, aterrizamos con la fuerza de la realidad pura, esa que nos deja mirar atrás y recordar que diferente se iban viendo nuestros planes de vida según pasaba el tiempo… y es que a veces por mucho que planifiquemos con la cabeza y su rigor, la verdadera brújula, muchas veces, responde a otros impulsos que van naciendo en el camino y que quizá sin saberlo, siempre han estado allí…

Disfrutemos de The Logical Song con Roger Hodgson en compañía de Ringo Starr.

roger hodgson

The Logical Song

When I was young, it seemed that life was so wonderful,
A miracle, oh it was beautiful, magical.
And all the birds in the trees, well they’d be singing so happily,
Joyfully, playfully watching me.
But then they send me away to teach me how to be sensible,
Logical, responsible, practical.
And they showed me a world where I could be so dependable,
Clinical, intellectual, cynical.

There are times when all the world’s asleep,
The questions run too deep
For such a simple man.
Won’t you please, please tell me what we’ve learned
I know it sounds absurd
But please tell me who I am.

Now watch what you say or they’ll be calling you a radical,
Liberal, fanatical, criminal.
Won’t you sign up your name, we’d like to feel you’re
Acceptable, respectable, presentable, a vegetable!

At night, when all the world’s asleep,
The questions run so deep
For such a simple man.
Won’t you please, please tell me what we’ve learned
I know it sounds absurd
But please tell me who I am.

Songwriters: DAVIES, RICHARD / HODGSON, ROGER
¡Salud y Música!
Responder

